Welcome to Resilience Economics

One of my friends asked me about what I felt could happen over the next few years.  I shared with her some of the elements of my upcoming book, Resilience and the Future of Everyday Life.  She felt that I was dreaming.

That’s what futurists do – we dream out loud.

A vision is something that gives you a sense of direction.  It is a “best case” scenario that leads the way towards making better choices — with the goal of making that vision a reality.

We are living in a time of unprecedented change.   As existing structures shift, there will be enormous opportunities for cultural and social change. This blog will keep you tuned in to some of the “weak signals” that get lost in the noise and will enable you to recognize emerging trends far ahead of the mass media.

Join me on the edge – the view is better from here…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

